Did you scroll to the bottom of the page?

It’s easy to get caught up in the one thing you’re testing right now. This narrow view of the world (or system) makes it easy to miss obvious problems.

One technique I use is to always scroll to the bottom of the page. It doesn’t matter if my test calls for me to click a link in the page’s top nav, first I scroll down, then I click my link.

It takes just seconds to scroll to the bottom of the page. By taking just a little time to broaden your view of the world you might find you see some surprising things.

Leave a Reply

